Poets logo

Lilac and citrus

Love

By Robert HelmaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

brush me in your silvery winds and sweet caress. Dance the scent through my nose and into my heart as I stare at your beauty from afar… pondering and hiding until you make that first move. My lilac and gooseberry, the one who I adore, my Yen, my raven and my amity. The calamity you have created in my soul is beyond the grasp of understanding and yet I see everything clearly for the first time in my life. Citrus sweet, you reminded me and now I am lost in the reminiscent flowering of a cologne that won’t wash away. I am bound. Shackled but not forcibly to the longing that comes by something as simple as scent and musk…. How you astound me and entrap me in this lovely hue. Come bring me home with you and don’t let me go again. Like we said… as I trusted… my lilac love… I’ll compliment with my citrus trust.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Robert Helma

Hello! I am a amateur in every sense of the word, but I love to write! This is a great experience for me to test my abilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.