Poets logo

“My Past, Present, and Future”

A poem about lasting love

By Violet HoltPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

“My Past, Present, and Future”

I loved you from the beginning

We shared moments we wished would last forever

And seen difficulties along the way,

But we always made it through together

I love you now just as back then

You are the one who is always there for me,

The only one I can dream of holding

For however long forever maybe

I will love you in the future

It only grows deeper as the years go by

You will always mean the world to me

Even if every star fell from the sky

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Violet Holt

I am from California, born and raised. Writing has been one of my hobbies for several years. Poetry is what I spent most of my time on during my younger days. I love expressive arts whether dance, music, art, or writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.