Poets logo

Something to Call Perfect

Experiencing the feeling of perfect

By Violet HoltPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Something to Call Perfect
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

Skies of blue, and flowers full of vivid colors

Gazing upon the shimmering surface of these waters

The light does such wonders

To shed even a single tear at the sight of beauty,

For how soothing is the sound of Mother Nature's melody

There is no sadness here,

Nor is there a thing to fear,

Yet from your eye still falls that tear

Is it so difficult to accept?

Something so close to perfect,

That you must call it just that,

From the ground beneath to the skies above

Drifting in the feeling of love,

A place most only dream of

Where monsters cowardly hide

I have a secret

Between you and I,

The grass really is greener on the other side

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Violet Holt

I am from California, born and raised. Writing has been one of my hobbies for several years. Poetry is what I spent most of my time on during my younger days. I love expressive arts whether dance, music, art, or writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.