Poets logo

My Mythology

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

Why are you sweating? Are you scared of me?

You knew this day was coming, weren't you preparing?

Sent me out of Mount Olympus like you didn't care about me?

It is me, Perseus and I got you Zeus.

You caged now, so you have to hear me out

Cause I am not scared of your lightening bolt now

You can trying to escape but that effort would be futile

Look at me, this is what you did, look at my scars

Growing up, you made me your Atlas figure

Put alot of pressure I didn't ask for

Had to fight your own demons to prove my worth

Only for you to send me out to fight mine alone, to prove what?

Look at Hera, look how you're treating her

Ofcourse you are a god so you feel you knows what's best

But that's wrong cause apart from you, you don't understand the rest

And for you all this is just a witty test

Why bring me into this world only to treat me like a prize you won?

When I defeated the Kraken, the world rejoiced while you ignored

Even though it was your own demon

And when things went wrong I was the one that you would call

So I fought your demon , Hera's, mine and that of the other demi-gods

Even though if you had only listened, all this we could avoid

But every little discussion you raged if it wasn't your employ

Always wanted to have the final say like the period.

Maybe I am wrong giving you half the blame

But that's because you gave me half of your pain

The same way you use Kronos to justify ego's stain

The same reason Ares doesn't want to see you again

I killed Medusa because I wanted to prove myself

While I kept it as a prize on top of this shelf

But you and I know the truth but who can I tell?

You put your whole world under a egocentric spell

You know my fear, is that I am becoming just like you

I look at Andromeda and I remember Hera too

Cause I am causing her the same pain and worry out of the blues

And now my godlike powers are manifesting, Hera feels it too

I know you wouldn't admit and let me speak my truth

So I had to capture you, bound you before doing what I had to

I had to tell it your face though it is difficult to

When your lightening strikes you never cared who it even hurt, did you?

I am letting my anger out cause it is therapeutic for me

I just want this poor Perseus to be free

I guess it is always good to let go what kills you

Even though it kills to let it go

I am giving up my godlike power back to you

And learning my own path, to do what you never could do

To understand how my actions affects those I created and swore to protect

Take your rod, free yourself, Infact I don't care about your stress.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.