Poets logo

Room 501

That dark room

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Back into my house, keys in, opened the door

Fear hugged and was happy that I had returned

Insecurity cooked a meal and fed me

What's next? Would pain come in and read me a bed time story?

Walk up to my room, on the stairs I see all my regret

Things I wish I could change, things that I influenced

And the blood from my fist when I was angry with me

Now you understand why I have the urge to always scream

Walk up to my room, 501 that what's written on it

The only room no one is allowed in, but me

The room where I sleep while crying

With my bed soaked in tears of which I am drowning

Look at the mirror, it's all broken in pieces

Every piece, every fear in my mind

I scream for help and when someone comes I push away

I swear, I don't know the rules of the mind games

I got pictures of the past, present and future

Drawn up, all to my best description

With a seat, lamp and quill-pen decorating it still

Why is the table the only place that's cobwebs free?

Somehow I get comfortable and feel like I don't wanna leave

At the same time I want to burn this house to the ground

If I did, I feel this room would still stand tall

Because this is room which started it all

I try to solve the problem on the table

But I neglect them, till it becomes the regret-in-statements

I don't blame anyone but myself at the end

I don't need belief, I need to have a conversation with these walls

Eyes feeling heaving, falling into a dream

Here comes the salt rain, no cloud here it seems

Come in insecurity, read me a bed time story

This room, 501, I hate the fact that I fell in love with you company.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.