Poets logo

My Muse

Parted but not gone

By TestPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Muse
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Saved from a fatal love, by the speaking of my name

with devotion's tender tone -

reaching across silent space

and wrapping its sweet allay around me;

healing wreckage caused by betrayal

through the unlocking of shackles that bound - misery to my heart,

which allowed an exploration of a soul's dark night,

without sin's judgment

of mistakes

and errors in thought made.

Judgment, that would have pulled me down

into the depths,

where damnation reigns and imprisons - away from love's light.

*

A night,

when hope can be seen

and dreams are born.

And where desire propels me toward a star

holding joyful victory dances;

for the completion of a tale

containing another fulfilled and shining life.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.