Poets logo

My Miracle

For Tyler

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
My Miracle
Photo by Liane Metzler on Unsplash

I felt I would always be all alone,

And be forced to deal with hardships on my own.

I would never conquer the endless night,

Feel like there was no help in sight.

One day at work it was like being in a trance,

You decided that you would take a chance.

You reached out to me in a way that I had never known,

For this I could consider my mind blown.

All throughout this time even when my temper does bend,

You have always remained my first true friend.

To think of all the happy times you would bring,

Worth far more than a golden diamond ring.

You know I will be there for you and you will be there for me.

No matter where life may take us you can set my troubles free.

When I am around you I feel I can do anything whatsoever,

And I know that we will be friends forever.

Whenever I needed you the most,

You stayed by me real close.

When signs seem blurred and I couldn’t find my way,

You built a path and kept my fears at bay.

You helped me climb all walls and swim every ocean,

Even stopped to help me and fix what was broken.

I no longer felt the need to run and hide,

Hardly felt scared or torn inside.

Days when you saw I had been crying,

You found the root of my problem no denying.

I can see the love it is in your eyes,

You will never turn your back or tell me lies.

You know I will be there for you and you will be there for me.

No matter where life may take us you will always set my troubles free.

When I am around you I feel I can do anything whatsoever,

As we will continue to be friends forever.

We have had bumps in the road, true,

But I have no problem working on them with you.

Your heart will never age or mold,

Even as we continue to grow old.

You helped correct me when I was wrong,

Stayed by me so I could feel strong.

It never matters if it rains or if skies aren’t blue,

Because I know in my heart I will always have you.

We may be getting older,

But in no ways is our friendship colder,

We continue to stay between the lines,

And stick together at all times.

You know I will be there for you and you will be there for me.

No matter where life brings us my troubles will be set free.

I wish I could offer you the world,

But all I have to give you is my love and trust.

We can do anything whatsoever,

And we will be friends forever.

love poemssocial commentary

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sid Aaron HirjiWritten by Sid Aaron Hirji

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.