Poets logo

My Maestro

my mantra

By Ward NorcuttPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
My Maestro
Photo by Mark Williams on Unsplash

My

Mind

Manifests monsters

Magics messiahs

Mourns martyrs

Measures morality

Masters mortality

Metes mercy

Maintains myth

Mints metaphor

Moderates

Merges

Mingles

Muscles

My mantras

Mine

Mercurial

Magnificent

Mighty

My

Maestro

inspirationalperformance poetrylist
2

About the Creator

Ward Norcutt

Playwright and poet.

My goal as a writer is to write thoughtful pieces of prose, poetry and stage plays. Hopefully, the end results are entertaining and engaging, with layers of meaning that make sense to the whole or a theme therein.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    This was really well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.