Poets logo

My Love For You

A romantic poem

By Cayla WrightPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

My love for you flows like a river, rushing through me with great intensity

And yet always bringing with it waves of calm and peace.

My love for you radiates from the heart, and overflows

Warming me like the heat of the sun.

The energy is too powerful to be contained

And at the same time grounding me always.

When I am with you I expand, filling every space around us

Because you always allow the space to let every bit of me out.

You've allowed me to peer into the depths of your soul

And I see you while you see me.

I yearn to show you true unconditional love like you've always craved

And to see you with the same kind eyes you see me with.

My unsuspecting knight in shining armor

You have helped remind me of who I am.

You saw a rose under these thorns

And you took a chance on me even at the risk of being pricked.

Now our love is blossoming

And we will never be the same.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cayla Wright

Hi, I'm Cayla, a recovering Christian turned life coach going through a spiritual awakening and some MAJOR life changes. Here to share my experiences by posting my intimate diary entries in hopes that it will help someone feel less alone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.