Poets logo

My Little Penny

Dramatic Monologue of a young love

By Verso de MedianochePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Little Penny
Photo by Morgan Sessions on Unsplash

Every time I saw her, the music keep playing and banging on my head

Her presence invoke a weird voice that keep telling me she is an angle

Oh God, do believe me she is an angel

The most beautiful angel I’ve ever seen in my life, tho I’ve never seen any

* ***

My sweet little Penny, sweet little Penny

Could you accept the humble heart of a poor man who pledged for love?

Poor crazy man, who wrote your name on every page of his diary

Buried it under the pillow, say the prayer to collide in second dimension

* ***

Penny, the angle of golden hair and pale skin

Blessed with the earthy soul and sweet almond perfume

Must I offer the endowment from my fantasy to please the hunger?

* ***

Penny, sweet santa, so frail and tender and elegant

Her voice like belle and her move like ballerina in the sunset

I want to pursue you to my chamber to my lair

* ***

Thing longing could no more await, to nowhere it was roaming

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please leave a heart, comment, or tip if you like this dramatic monologue.

You could also share this with others by clicking the button!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this dramatic monologue, you might like this poetry as well.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.