Poets logo

Hers

A poem that will set your night on fire

By Verso de MedianochePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hers
Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

Against the wall, we hold the gun

Bewitched with the red satin drape

The patron began the vigilance

Scouting the gate to nirvana

Kneel on the sand, wash by the wave

Bussing the bits, soothe the wall

Reach the fruitless bosom to taste

Cast with substantial delicacy

Dripping water blow the echo

Peculiar whisper and rather enticing

Brushing my ear, poach my line

Dragging me to the race

Raised a loaded gun, put me on guard

Chase by the unknown, enchanted the wall

Run and run to the deepest den

Crawling under the booth

Move around, swing the gun

Shaken sand captive my body

Blow vigorous vein, hook it

Gushing out as lightning

Blast handgun drizzle on sap of conundrum

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.