Poets logo

My Joy Is Full In You

Little Child

By Trycia LinoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Little Child

Little child with your innocent eyes so true, when I'm far away, I close my eyes and remember you.

You stand at my bedside looking in my face. Waiting to be picked up and cuddle.

You look deep inside me child, but what do you see besides and empty space.

Child what are you thinking, come and take my hand. Let's walk together forever into that spacious land.

Where birds fly high up in the sky and butterflies do too.

Gaze deep into that land my child, because it's beauty is like you.

And when you hear the lullaby's in your room of blue.

Don't forget the land we dreamed of'; me and you.

The land forever more will grow just like an apple tree.

With fruit in abundance to feed us, and animals live there to keep us company.

We will play all day, in the sea and sand, or grass and dark rich bark. You will be my legacy.

You will help me leave my mark.

When the day is done we will sit side by side.

Hand in hand, with our hearts connected forever my child never with anything to hide.

I'll tell you stories of long ago, and where your linage lies. Warriors for their believes, the truth never dies.

You will hear of the Last Viking King Mad Dog and his quest. Then of the Incan Gods who lost the war and all that was messed.

Then I'll tuck you in at night to dream the things that you can see. Dreaming come my little child, come into this land with me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Trycia Lino

Trycia has a BS in Sociology and Gerontology. Her MAED in Counseling and a ABD PhD in Edication. She is the Author The Guardian of Machu Picchu Elixir of Life.

She is married to an amazing man Daniel, and has two amazing boys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.