Poets logo

Across The Desk Top of A Computer screen

A New Way to Find Lasting Love

By Trycia LinoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My love

It was not a swipe left, but I did pass you by. “To Stuck-up” I thought as I looked at you on the beach with your Mustang Comvertable With the Florida Sky.

By Sean Oulashin on Unsplash

No one else on and I was lonely. I didn’t even think this could be my one and only.

You answered me right away when I typed “Hi”. Hum I thought could this be a nice guy? When I thought I was right before how much I was burned, I guess I was wrong so my head turned.

“Give me your number, I’m never on line. I just happened to have a moment of time that is mine”.

By Le Buzz on Unsplash

So he called and we chatted all night it seamed, the ne tonight and next then a face to face date I beamed.

You flew in and drove 2 hours to see me. We talked and ate, and enjoyed one another’s company. You came in for a hug and I laid one on you, I am so glad that you wanted to kiss too.

By John McArthur on Unsplash

our first face to face, but right then I knew That each day our hearts grew. weddings, then life and I still catch your eye. Love you forever and that is no Lie.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Trycia Lino

Trycia has a BS in Sociology and Gerontology. Her MAED in Counseling and a ABD PhD in Edication. She is the Author The Guardian of Machu Picchu Elixir of Life.

She is married to an amazing man Daniel, and has two amazing boys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.