Poets logo

My Jamaican Man

His Unwavering Love

By Joan CampbellPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
2
My Jamaican Man
Photo by One zone Studio on Unsplash

In the land of vibrant colors and tropical breezes,

There's a man who fills my heart with ease.

With the rhythm of reggae flowing through his veins,

He's my Jamaican man, where love remains.

His smile is as warm as the Jamaican sun,

Radiating joy, lighting up everyone.

His laughter, contagious, fills the air,

Melting my worries, showing me he cares.

In his eyes, I see the depths of the sea,

Sparkling with passion, wild and free.

A soul rooted in the island's rich soil,

Embracing life's beauty, ready to toil.

He moves with grace, a rhythm untamed,

Dancing to the beat of love, unashamed.

His voice, a melody, soothing and sweet,

Whispering words that make my heart skip a beat.

With every word he speaks, I'm transported far,

To sandy beaches and a twinkling star.

He paints pictures of paradise with his words,

Filling my world with love, like sweet hummingbirds.

His touch, like a gentle ocean breeze,

Caressing my skin, putting my heart at ease.

In his arms, I find solace and peace,

A sanctuary where all worries cease.

His love, like the waves that kiss the shore,

Strong and enduring, forevermore.

He stands beside me through life's highs and lows,

A pillar of strength, my love only grows.

Together we embrace Jamaican nights,

Underneath the stars, our love takes flight.

We sway to the rhythms of life's sweet song,

Creating memories that forever belong.

With him, I taste the flavors of the land,

Mangoes and jerk chicken, hand in hand.

Exploring the mountains and hidden coves,

Uncovering the beauty that Jamaica beholds.

But beyond the surface, his spirit shines,

A man of resilience, a love that defines.

He carries the spirit of his island home,

With pride and passion, no matter where we roam.

My Jamaican man, my heart's delight,

Together we bask in love's pure light.

In his arms, I've found a love so true,

A connection that transcends the ocean's blue.

For he's not just a man, he's my soul's reflection,

An embodiment of love's sweet perfection.

In his presence, I am whole and free,

Forever grateful for my Jamaican man, eternally.

So, let the rhythms of reggae fill the air,

As we dance through life, a perfect pair.

With my Jamaican man, love's flame shall burn,

An eternal fire, forever yearning.

artsurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumor
2

About the Creator

Joan Campbell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Great Piece ✨💖😉📝 I Love The Flow❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.