Poets logo

My Incredible Journey From Snow-Covered Land to the Heart of Holidays

A Story of Laughter, Lights, and Unforgettable Memories

By My Christmas TimePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
@merrychristmas_2k23

I'm a Christmas tree, and I have a story to tell. It's a tale of adventure, laughter, and lights. A story of how I went from a plain old tree in a snow-covered land to the most cherished and loved tree in town.

It all started on a crisp winter day when I was plucked from the earth and taken on a wild ride to the city. I was excited and scared all at the same time. But little did I know, the best was yet to come.

As soon as I arrived in the city, I was put on display in a big department store. I was surrounded by other trees, but I knew I was different. I had that special something that made me stand out. Maybe it was my height, my shape, or my full branches. Whatever it was, I felt proud.

People would come and admire me, but no one seemed to take me home. I was starting to feel a little discouraged, until one day, a family walked in and I just knew they were the ones. They took me home and decorated me with lights, ornaments, and tinsel. I was in heaven!

As the days went by, I became the centre of attention in their home. Everyone came to see me, to take photos with me, to sing carols, and tell jokes. I was having the time of my life!

One day, a little girl visited me and told me she wanted a real-life unicorn for Christmas. I couldn't help but chuckle at her innocence and imagination. Another day, a group of carolers came and sang so loudly and off-key, that I was swaying back and forth. I even overheard one of the family members saying that I was the best Christmas tree they ever had, which made me blush with joy.

One evening, the family decided to bake a Christmas cake. They were all in the kitchen, mixing ingredients, and humming carols. I was so excited to see the finished product and kept peeking through the door. But when they finally took the cake out of the oven, disaster struck. The cake had sunk in the middle and was leaning to one side. They all looked at it in disbelief and then burst out laughing. They quickly grabbed some icing and decorations and turned the cake into a snowman. It was so silly and funny that I couldn't help but join in their laughter. They took a photo of the cake and put it on display next to me. From that day on, the cake became a part of our Christmas tradition.

But the fun didn't stop there. On Christmas Eve, children would come to visit me, and they would tell me their wish lists and secrets. I felt like the coolest tree in town!

And then came the big day. Christmas Day. I was lit up, shining brighter than ever. The family gathered around me and opened gifts, ate cookies, and drank cocoa. I felt so happy to be a part of their celebration.

As the day went on, the family played games, told stories, and danced around me. I was right in the centre of all the fun and joy. I felt so grateful to be a part of such a loving and happy family.

As the night came to an end and everyone went to bed, I was left alone with my thoughts. I thought about all the memories I made and how much I enjoyed being a part of this family's Christmas celebration. I was already looking forward to next Christmas, where I hoped to make even more memories and bring even more joy.

And so, my journey as a Christmas tree came full circle. From a tree in a snow-covered land to the most loved tree in town, I have seen and experienced it all.

So next time you see a Christmas tree, remember that we have stories to tell and memories to make. We may just be trees, but we bring joy to so many people during the holidays.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrynature poetrylistinspirationalhow tofact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

My Christmas Time

Merry Christmas & welcome!

I'm a Christmas fanatic. I love the tree, the lights, the gifts, the food, and so much more! This is my favorite time of the year & I'm excited to share with you the fun and interesting stories all about Christmas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.