Poets logo

My idea of romance

Day dreaming

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My idea of romance
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Well stay up all night telling each other what we love about one another.

Cuddling close underneath the cover .

We’ll go on road trips In your truck.

Your plan is romantic ,may God cast our luck🤣

I’ll write you love letters all the time.

Seems like I’m lost for words ,maybe I’m a mime .

Seems like things are better when you’re close .

Maybe this is why I crave your present the most .

You’ll tell me I’m extraordinary and you get out the rest in words.

If I was a guitar player,just find the rights chords.

I would propose to you and it would be an unorthodox I’m sure .

But you know I’m bold ,and there’s no cure.

I want us to have a song ,

Perfection is always there,hell what couple do you know actually gets along.

I’m always daydreaming about my future with a chubby white guy whewhhh.

The sad part is I have so much love but ,It’s only a dream because I haven’t met you 💔

love poems
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.