Poets logo

MY HEART’S HOME

By Carla Garcia

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
MY HEART’S HOME

My heart has been stolen several times,

All just to be tossed around and declined.

All it wanted was a happy home,

One to call it’s very own.

Walking the streets late at night,

Seeking and searching, never to find,

What it had been thirsting for all this time.

Scraping for leftovers at every turn,

Screaming and crying, completely hurt.

Wondering and waiting for the one to come,

Hoping and praying to God to send the “One”.

Alast!, my chance has come,

Swiftly striding towards me, not knowing where he came from,

Rubbing my eyes like I had woken up from a dream,

I ask myself, “could it really be?!”

Much to my surprise,

It was you, the one whom would stand alongside me this time.

You see my dear, this poem is all about you,

Because my happy ending finally came true.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.