Poets logo

My Go To Happy Place

Poem

By Hazel Rymell Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
33
My Go To Happy Place
Photo by Matt Artz on Unsplash

The trees dance gently in the breeze,

their leaves are softly whispering,

Are they trying to talk to me?

Perhaps I should be listening.

#

The kiss from the sun relaxes me,

my worries have disappeared.

I float to a place in another land,

to a world which holds no fear.

#

I smell the scent of blossom,

my senses become aroused.

I take in the sounds of nature,

there are bird songs all around.

#

Beneath, the long grass hugs me,

I accept its soft embrace.

I close my eyes and feel so safe,

in my go to happy place.

THE END

nature poetry
33

About the Creator

Hazel Rymell

..Suddenly I crash back down to earth with a big almighty bump!

...when not in a dolly daydream, creative me is at home in the UK doing the normal everyday mundane jobs, that seem to go on forever...until the daydreaming kicks in again...

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    A world that holds no fear WHEW if only

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Well now. This was great. You put me right there in the scene with your exquisite words, Hazel. Well done on Top Story and a beautiful poem!

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    Nature poetry is the best. Well done and congrats!!!

  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    Beautifully written!

  • Wow, Amazing Piece 📝😉❤️Congratulations on Your Top Story🎉💖🦋😊🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Mary E Bradbury9 months ago

    Very Descriptive! I enjoyed reading this!

  • Margaret Brennan9 months ago

    omg!!! LOVE IT!!! I always felt that by the water. When I'd get down for any reason, I'd drive to the nearby lake and just sit and stare at the water. Now, being much older, my husband and I have a canal out back. Yet, I still find myself driving to the nearby park to just sit and stare at the water in the harbor. For some reason, it calms me. Your poem, in my opinion, is a masterpiece.

  • Ruth Stewart9 months ago

    This is great. I'm glad you got top story for this, definitely deserved. Well done. I was there with you under the trees listening to the birds. It's a wonderful happy place.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Beautifully written. Congratulations on the well-deserved Top Story!

  • Naveed Ahmed9 months ago

    Congrats on the Top Story.

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    Wonderfully said, I felt the peace in your words. Congrats on the Top Story. You have a new subscriber.

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • Kristen Balyeat9 months ago

    Beautiful poem! You wrote my perfect day:) Congrats in Top story!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Nice work Hazel! 👏I love watching the trees. A Very good mindful activity! 😊

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    This is awesome!!! Love your nature poem!!!

  • This was so relaxing! Very beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.