Poets logo

My Gem

A proposal

By Nikky Affolder-WalkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My Gem
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Singing soul cry out to me

Feel the essence of my being

Burning passion beneath the skin

The light in my eyes shine for you

Every breath I breathe,

I breathe for you

Loving embrace envelope me

Tender lips press sweet to mine

Divine lover

Beauteous child

Devour me

Replenish me

Blend with me

Meld with me

Stay with me

Love me forever

As I vow to you

To be your lover and your guide

To be with you for all time

To take you into my arms now

And love you till my death do part us

My sweet, my breath, my soul’s completion...

Love me as tenderly as I love you

I used to roleplay several characters, one was a female winged elf named Keorilei and Gem is her lover. With this poem Keorilei proposed to Gem within the game making them one of the first public same sex couples.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Nikky Affolder-Walker

I am a wife, a mother of 3, a pet mom & I have a B.A. in Psychology & Womens Studies. For many years I've put off my dream of writing to take care of my family & I'm grateful to have found Vocal. It's never too late to live your dream.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.