Poets logo

My Eyes

My unique color eyes

By Jessica HowardPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Eyes
Photo by Rodion Kutsaev on Unsplash

Green is the color of grass

Brown is the color of dirt

Blue is the color of the sky

and all those colors are in my eyes

Hazel green and brown with a flicker of blue in my very different and unique eyes

There are no others the same as mine

I have changed the color of my hair many times

But my eyes I will never change they are a special to me and one of the most unique things about me

My eyes are the best part of me and the only unique thing about me

I have never been unique or special

So that is why my eyes are so special to me

They are unique and are all mine.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.