Poets logo

When life gives you sour lemons

What do you do with sour lemons?

By Jessica HowardPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
When life gives you sour lemons
Photo by Francesca Hotchin on Unsplash

When life gives you sour lemons what do you do with them?

So the saying goes when life gives you lemons make lemonade but what about when life gives you sour lemons.

I have been given sour lemons so many times that my life is just so unbearable.

So the question becomes how do you make it bearable.

I am going to start by tossing the sour Lemons and make myself a bourbon.

Second I am going to take a look at all the good things in my life and go from there.

And I hope I don't get anymore sour Lemons.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.