Poets logo

My Enigma

A Poem About Soul Mates

By Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath BooksPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My Enigma
Photo by Edge2Edge Media on Unsplash

My darling, my riddle

No one in so long has made me think

So hard

No one in too long has made me feel

So deeply

I think about myself

About the world

About you

You mean the world to me

You are a question

Eternally searching

To find an answer

And I am an answer

Eternally searching

To find the right question

You are my darling Enigma

And I am your dearest Epitome

And together we form a perfect union

Our love will last

And no one can take that away

Adversity inspires me

Jealousy inspires you

And in inspiration we unite

Forever dancing in the full moon light

Under the pine trees and into the rain

An answer and riddle that madden the brain

Hush

Enjoy the silence

Before the chaos of the noise

Before you have to leave and I'm alone

Again

Heart-sore and missing you

My darling, my riddle

My sweetest Enigma

love poems
1

About the Creator

Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath Books

I fell in love with speculative fiction and poetry many years ago, but I have precious little time to write any. It was high time I started making Prose and Puns a priority, starting with Purple Poetry, Auqredis, and the World of Noyath.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer Plate VanHoy2 years ago

    Melancholy, I like it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.