Poets logo

My

Hopefully

By Asia SadePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
My
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

When I held you as you cried, my heart grew

When I told you you were mine, you smiled

When I told you I’ve got your back, I meant it

When I told you our journey will be hard, you grew scared

My darling, I will never leave

My baby, you’re perfect

My love, trust me

My life, you’re mine

My heart, I’m with you always

My love

My strength

My power is always available to you

Hopefully

Hopefully you’ll look at me like I put the stars in the sky

Hopefully you’ll embrace me with a love that threatens to consume you in fire

Hopefully you think of me as my thoughts are only of you

Hopefully you embrace me with every fiber of your being

Hopefully you see me as I see you

Hopefully

love poems
1

About the Creator

Asia Sade

I've always had stories in my head growing up and now, I'm trying to share them with the world. I hope you like them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Amelia Turek10 months ago

    damn, i love your poets..

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.