Poets logo

Fear of Disappearance

Fear of losing everything

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 17 days ago 1 min read
2

Fear of Disappearance

_____By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

Like the light of a newborn sun,

The beginning of life's journey was bright,

But as time passed,

All the light faded away.

Clouds of darkness came,

Drawing curtains of silence,

On my path, there's only the fear of getting lost

And an entire sky of suffocating stillness.

I have set myself on a path of loss,

As if I were told to lose.

I was supposed to be lifted by a helping hand,

But within the bonds of promises,

I was broken.

In my own way,

The light of my life has become

A flickering glow that fears extinction,

Like a streetlamp burning weakly

On a quiet midnight road.

The light on the path has dimmed,

Now there's only a torrent of darkness,

A distant fading

And endless despair.

I am being subdued,

My wings are broken,

The light on my path is extinguished

Into deeper darkness.

I wanted to walk hand in hand,

But even within promises,

My dreams are shattered.

The light of life is now faint

In the depths of stillness,

A light that is constantly being extinguished

In a wave of fear.

In the storm of life, a flickering light

Barely manages to stay aglow,

But within that light, you can see

Only darkness extending into the distance.

Now I am losing my way

Into the silence,

Waiting for a new light

That might never come.

heartbreaksad poetry
2

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Loved it!

  • Andrea Corwin 17 days ago

    Oh no! There is always light - you must carefully watch for it!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.