Poets logo

My Dream

A love poem

By Keith GaffneyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dream land

At night I close my eyes and in my dream I see your face,

not a word is spoken between us as we enjoy each others embrace.

A tear falls from my eye then it is wiped away with your kiss,

that soft gentle touch is something I truly miss.

The sound of your laughter makes my dream seem oh so real,

I begin to get all warm inside, see that’s how you always make me feel.

Tonight I’ll close my eyes and have my special dream again,

but until I’m by your side, my dream shall never end.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keith Gaffney

Peace to all those reading this. Here is my life story. It talks of resilience and growth. Pain and redemption. 46 years this story has been in the making, come see life through my eyes. tell me what you see.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.