Poets logo

My Darkside

Tortured Soul

By Crystal KorpanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm MESSED up!

Not the same

I Don't know who I became

Feel like I'm INSANE!

Don't want to complain

I F*CKED up, F*CKED my life up

Need SOMEONE to know, Thought I'd write it down

See what comes out

Maybe I can FIGURE it out where I went WRONG

I think I tried in LIFE but gave too much out

From my INSIDE called my HEART, but people tore that APART

I NUMBED my pain with drugs and drink,

but many time from that I SHOULD have wound up dead

Woke up, didn't know where I WAS, or who HE was

I started to HATE MYSELF

Tried to overdose, wanted to be COMATOSE, HA! HA!

Didn't do that RIGHT, K what is going on?

Seek some HELP, tried the HELP LINE, called so many times!

I LOST myself, but I memorized every line they said,

But How the F*CK was I FINE?

Can't you HELP me? Give me ADVICE?

NO we can't do that, only set you up with necessities you need for life.

I can't AFFORD help, that's why I'm calling you

OK so that BLEW up, I tried to HELP myself but still went WRONG

I JUST THOUGHT I SHOULD WRITE IT DOWN

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Korpan

I recently published my poems at Pagemaster Publishing my book is called Different sides of me. https://pagemasterpublishing.ca/shop/crystal-korpan/different-sides-of-me/?ref=158 Thank you for enjoying my words .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.