Poets logo

My Best Friend

- CR

By Caro LinaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Living in a dream, you

Turn your cheek the other way,

With a tear streaming down your face.

Never let ‘em see you

Lost in a world of your own.

Killing all those demons.

You’ve lost your way,

Think you could never

Get back to the

Old days.

Looking through the sky,

The stars shine bright

Like there’s no other day,

In forth sight.

Come by my place,

I’ll show you my way.

It takes so little,

To Make yourself be.

Only then, you’ll see

Everything We were

Meant to be.

Don’t worry about me,

Hey, worry about you.

Live forever,

Let fear see you clear.

The courage to keep going,

Baby you’ll harvest the beast.

You’ll be down to fight fear,

That’s true courage,

To live and let be.

Free you’ll become,

Among all there is.

I am here, haven’t left.

I’ll always be here,

Nonetheless to love you

To an endless sea of

Darkness and light, too.

So just,

Let it be.

Through the good and

The bad days,

Baby I’ll always be here.

I can help you to truly,

Be free.

I love you,

You can’t say the words.

It’s okay, you’ll find it

Within you,

To one day tell me

(I can only hope):

You love me, too.

And that’s all we’ll ever be.

Two free birds,

Flying free and fierce.

A new horizon we see,

Fear is no longer

Claiming you here.

Love is brave,

Love will heal.

All that is dark,

And pure,

You’ll only and

Ever see me & you.

Sometimes it’s beneath us,

What we set ourselves out

There to be.

For we aim high,

As the sky thrives,

To live a good life,

Free of hate and

Despise.

Live long,

Live strong. A new dawn

Is here, to help you

Be more.

Don’t let anyone

Tell you any less.

The days are numbered,

Only we can make

Each count.

Like tomorrow was

Your very last one.

I love you.

And always, will.

You are my hero,

Through thick and thin,

You’ll always be,

My forever best friend.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.