Poets logo

My beloved friend

My hero Mocha

By Silence is goldenPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Mocha

You stick with me day and night. You seen me in my best and dealt with me through my worst. I done stuff I will never truly forgive.

But you stuck by me, even when I was never there for you.

In hopeless situations in the past. When I was alone crying. You looked at me with emphatic eyes as if you could feel my never ending nightmare and wanted to help.

You are just a dog but are a better being then what I will ever be. I am a hopeless mess yet you stick by my side even with the demons of the past.

You give me motivation to work and to never give up as I rescued you from a hopeless life.

We were both abandoned and rejected by society. Given up on and put in a prison like setting.

Despite all this we survived and eventually found happiness in each other.

There was many years I could not work as my mental health plummeted. But you stuck by me and would sit by my desk as if telepathically you where telling me "you can do it."

You gave me strength nourishing me back to health like I once did for you.

I cried because I felt I had no control over my body and mind, living in disability. Yet you stayed by my side. Holding my hand through a connection of our minds.

Although you are no longer in my life, you will forever be by my side like how you where once for me. I made an oath to stick by you in times of hopelessness as you done the same for me.

Every time I work now, I think of you and the memories we shared. I remember you sitting by my desk when my motivation was at zero reminding me not to give up on my dreams.

Knowing this is what you would want. I will never stop fighting for my goals no matter how bleak life is. I never stopped fighting for you and knowing you would do the same for me... Even though you are no longer with me in the physical world. Our connection will last for eternity; we our bound together as spirits.

I love you Mocha, rest in power.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Silence is golden

Freelance writer looking to earn some money to support my work. Will write anything by request for free.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Silence is goldenWritten by Silence is golden

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.