Poets logo

My Bed Is My Safe Space

Poetry

By KelPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
My Bed Is My Safe Space
Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

My bed is my safe place, a cozy retreat,

A haven where worries and sadness can meet.

Pillows and blankets, my fortress of rest,

A cocoon where I hide when life's not at its best.

Each morning I wake, but the world feels too gray,

So I bury my head and let time slip away.

Under these covers, I shield from the fight,

The weight of the darkness that follows the night.

My bed is my safe place, my comfort and calm,

When life's storms are raging, it’s my healing balm.

I know I should rise, face the day, be strong,

But here in this stillness, I feel I belong.

The world outside whispers, it calls with a plea,

But the whispers are harsh, and they don't comfort me.

So I stay in my bed, in its warm, soft embrace,

Where the shadows feel lighter, and tears leave no trace.

My bed is my safe place, a refuge, a friend,

In the depths of the silence, where broken hearts mend.

It's not just a mattress, or sheets neatly spread,

It's the one place I find peace, when trapped in my head.

So here I will linger, until I can cope,

With the battles outside and the struggles with hope.

In the quiet, I’ll gather the strength I need,

For my bed is my safe place, and here I am freed.

sad poetryMental Healthinspirational

About the Creator

Kel

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake3 days ago

    All worries flew away when I am in the bed.

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    There's nothing like being in bed. Great poem!

KelWritten by Kel

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.