Poets logo

My Alien Friend

Everybody Needs A Friend

By Carol TownendPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
My Alien Friend
Photo by Leo on Unsplash

The strange figure was watching me,

Like me when I'm observing tea.

Was it a she or was it a he?

I did not know,

I was willing to explore.

It appeared to be a friend,

Nothing like the media's fiend.

I got close and it held out its hands,

This strange being had not even seen

sands.

Its eyes observed everything around,

Even though it didn't make a sound.

And as events started to unfurl;

I realized that this strange being,

needed to see the world.

So, I took it by the hand,

And the first thing I showed it,

was the wonderful sands.

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    A very charming and empathetic take. It gives the alien a good lesson about our world.

  • Wonderful sands of the beach? Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.