Poets logo

My Addiction

Pure Ecstasy

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10
My Addiction
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

Press your body to my skin,

no need to knock, just come on in.

*

Party of two, just the right size,

I’m captivated by your eyes.

By Moncell Allen on Unsplash

I see you wear the devils grin,

and nothing else, a welcomed sin.

*

As close as perfume or tattoo,

closer still, I am to you.

*

Command my will, no strings attached

your fingers tracing down my back.

By Emiliano Vittoriosi on Unsplash

The tracks are fresh and raise a welt,

the grandest wounds I’ve ever felt.

*

A bite or two would set the mood

Devouring you like a favorite food

*

A frenzy of extreme delight,

lasting now and through the night.

*

collapsed as one on silkened sheets,

no single memory can compete.

sensations peaked and bodies drained,

not one desire still remains,

breathe deep and slow, refreshed again.

By Kurt Francois on Unsplash

like I’m your needle, your my vein.

love poems
10

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️💯🌹❗❕💋

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.