Poets logo

Muse

In french and english

By H. M. RavenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Une muse d'une manière ou d'une autre

reconnaissants a personne, mais l'un l'autre

qui vous étés et qui vous avez été

je ne saurai jamais

protagoniste ou antagoniste

quel masque allez-vous porter aujourd'hui

ce qui est dans mon esprit

je ne dirai jamais

mais a travers ces pages

un monde si les discours coulent

que vous pouvez oser entrer

puis allez librement

une muse dans un sens ir un autre

inconnu de vous

quand j'ai fini

tu seras de retour sur mon étagère

en attendant l'heure

que j'ai besoin de votre aide

.....Et toujours ici je suis aussi,

un esclave pour toi

------------------------------------------------------------------

A muse in one way or another

grateful to no one but each other

who you are and who you have been

I will never know

protagonist or antagonist

what mask will you wear

What is on my mind today

I will never say

but through these pages

a world of speeches flow

that you may dare to enter

and then freely go

A muse in one way or another

unknown to you

and when I am done

you will be back on my shelf

watitng for the time

that I need your help

.....And still here I am too, a slave for you

art
1

About the Creator

H. M. Raven

Freelance artist and lover of writing. Its my goal to write several short stories and poems along with my own illustrations....maybe an art and poetry book! Im still exploring my writer-voice and seeing where it takes me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.