Poets logo

Muddy Castle

Poetry

By KelPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Muddy Castle
Photo by Gene Brutty on Unsplash

In these forgotten streets I roam,

No pillow, just cardboard, my makeshift home.

City lights never sleep, but I do,

I'm the secret society never knew.

Concrete pillars, silent witnesses to my tale,

Dreams linger, like a ghostly trail.

My alley canvas, my sleeping spot,

Where hunger and hope mix a lot.

The weight of disdain on my back,

Echoes of a silent pain, no track.

Yet, in my eyes, resilience gleams,

A spirit unbroken, woven through dreams.

In the city's dance, I find my place,

Amongst the refuse, a hidden grace.

I'm more than the dirt on my cloak,

A symphony rising from the broke.

The city's heartbeat, a distant sound,

For me, it's bittersweet, all around.

Alleyways where dreams unfold,

I'm a phoenix, rising from the cold.

Through society's cracks, I persist,

An artist painting shadows, twist by twist.

In the dance of despair, unseen,

Kinship in the spaces between.

So, when you pass a shadow in the night,

Remember, survivors of the fight.

Beneath my tattered coat so rare,

A spirit resilient, beyond compare.

Homeless culture, the unseen scene,

In society's margins, I glean.

A poet, a dreamer, stories to share,

In the heart of the forgotten, I find my lair.

social commentarysad poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    Wow… This is awesomely beautiful and touching. It should definitely be a top story. Fantastic, gut wrenching work.

  • C.S LEWIS6 months ago

    This is amazing work you can join my friends and read what i have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.