Poets logo

Ms. Memories

My Nana, Our Nana

By Ria Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

I have memories of her- they dance vividly in my mind
The love in her embrace and the warmth of her home
Her hugs- a language all their own

When I breathe I can still smell the her home: the wafting smell of her cooking, the way she smelled when she hugged us.
Welcoming and generous she puts her heart and soul into her family

When I blink I can see her smile
I can hear her voice, the way her words trembled as she spoke
But she was never short in ways of conveying her love

Her soft eyes and gentle voice
I'll remember her the way she loved
The way she moved

The way she held my hand
Soft and caring.
I can still feel her lingering touch.

I was never afraid of her letting go
But I thought she'd be there to hold it again

It may have been selfish in thought
To think she'd be here forever

But I'll always have my memories

There she'll be in my heart and mind

In the days I miss her,
Though I'll always remember her-
I'll picture her with me.

excerptssad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Ria

An aspiring writer- My first time being a open book.

My poetry is emotionally driven and my short stories are widely inspired. I hope you find something in my collection that tickles your fancy. Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.