Poets logo

Moving On

Should I?

By Cezanne LibellenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Moving On
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Every day I wonder

A painful gyration.

You've set us asunder

Without explanation.

---

I look into your eyes

My cracked heart gives a great leap.

It soars up, through the skies

Then falls to the ground in a heap.

---

Look, I can't keep waiting

So when should I give up?

Suitors come, insinuating

Please just tell me, straight up.

---

I guess you were just a crush

Makes sense, you did that to me.

All my hopes died in a rush

Make your decision, hurry.

---

I have no idea whether my crush likes me or not, and I think a different guy has a crush on me! Please let me know what I should do in the comments!! And if you enjoyed my poem please drop a like and subscribe!!

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Muhammad Farhanabout a year ago

    like

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Sweet poem. Doggone it. You caught me. 😎😂.

Cezanne LibellenWritten by Cezanne Libellen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.