Poets logo

Moving On

(or whatever that saying is)

By Kay HusnickPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
4
Moving On
Photo by Hadija on Unsplash

I need a fresh start.

While you move backward, a failed attempt at traveling back in time, I am moving on, leaving your problems in the past.

It was never my job to save you, and I'm done trying.

Keep your delusions and hyper-independence away from me. My help is no longer free of charge to you at my expense.

Make your mistakes, but make them alone. Suffer the consequences. Blame me in the distance when it turns out wrong, when you did not know better.

Lose your license, let the state of New York make you its bitch.

You made your bed, and you can die in it (or whatever that saying is).

fact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Kay Husnick

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    That was awesomeeee! Now that's what happens when people take us for granted and take advantages of us!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Dying in bed! Love it! Great work!

  • 😱 ♥️✌️📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.