Poets logo

Mountain Splender

Sensational site

By Sarah DanaherPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Mountain Splender
Photo by Ales Krivec on Unsplash

Looking across my way

I see a never-ending mountain range

Each peak repeated over again

Feeling so small but I do oblige

Smelling the cold mountain breeze

Blows as it may against my face

With the clouds that touch the mountain tops

Singing birds and stomping feet

To the mighty falling waters

Come pounding to earth

Berry bushes welcome snacks

To taste so very sweet

So very high with only the sky above

Only a sensational sight so few experience

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chloe Gilholyabout a year ago

    The image and poem go perfectly together.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.