Poets logo

Mornings Magic/On My Canvas

Two Poems

By Haley MorganPublished 18 days ago 1 min read

In youth's embrace, a woman barely grown,

I'd wake to greet the sun in sylvan glade.

With birdsong as my morning call, I've known

The dew-kissed dawn, where magic oft is made.

The energies, in shifting dance, they sway,

Awaken my being with each new morn.

As vines upon a tree, they seem to play,

Entwining me, by nature's spell reborn.

Upon my cheeks, the tingling kiss of dawn,

As if from fairy's hand, a gentle touch.

In that brief moment, spirit's veil withdrawn,

I glimpse anew the wonders meant so much.

For in the heart of morning's golden light,

I find the whimsy, pure and shining bright.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Dreams unfurl on canvas wide,

Shadows dance with light allied.

Themes of duality intertwined,

In art's realm, the mind's defined.

Brushstrokes glide with patient grace,

A ballet upon the painted space.

Familiar faces, yet out of place,

In this realm of imagined chase.

Lost in colors, I gently sway,

Amidst the hues of night and day.

A symphony of paint, a vivid play,

Where creativity holds its sway.

In this world, stark and gray,

My art stands bright, come what may.

A beacon in the dim, a guiding ray,

In the gallery of dreams, it finds its way.

inspirationalnature poetryart

About the Creator

Haley Morgan

Welcome to my page! I'm a passionate writer with a deep love for fine art, history, and literature - especially in the realms of poetry and dark fantasy. I hope to illustrate and publish one day!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani18 days ago

    Such a wonderful poem. Loved this line: "The dew-kissed dawn, where magic oft is made." Good one, Haley!

Haley MorganWritten by Haley Morgan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.