Poets logo

More Short Poems

Three Short Poems

By Atomic HistorianPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
5
More Short Poems
Photo by David Marcu on Unsplash

I’m not the only one

But sometimes, I’m the lonely one

I found my people

Not in a church or a steeple

But out there, where they care

____________________________

Some are black

Some are white

Others are shades between

Yet we all love

Only separated by the borders in our minds

____________________________

Make yourself useful they say

But we spend most of our day

Slaving for pay

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
5

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    “Borders in our minds”..that’s a very interesting turn of phrase!! ☺️👏

  • Each with a wisdom all their own.

  • Poppy 7 months ago

    'Make yourself useful they say But we spend most of our day Slaving for pay' Is way too relatable!! Well written

  • Hank Moody7 months ago

    Last one hit hard

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.