Poets logo

Monsters

A dark palindrome poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
Monsters
Photo by Fred Pixlab on Unsplash

Don’t you dare

enter my territory

if you’re going to destroy it.

Don’t you dare

put your claws on me

if you’re going to rip me.

Don't you dare

breathe on me

if you're not going to be kind.

Now I'm petrified

and I'm trying to avoid

the monsters I see and hear.

***************

Now I'm petrified

and I'm trying to avoid

the monsters I see and hear.

Don't you dare

breathe on me

if you're not going to be kind.

Don’t you dare

put your claws on me

if you’re going to rip me.

Don’t you dare

enter my territory

if you’re going to destroy it.

By abdullah ali on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read my first palindrome poem. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a heart, share it with others, comment and send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more awesome content!

Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Aron Visuals on Unsplash

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Gideon 6ix2 years ago

    Very intriguing piece- thank you for sharing!

  • Excellent work , very powerful

  • Misty Rae2 years ago

    Very nice!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Outstanding!!!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.