Poets logo

Moms' Million Dollar Diamonds

The great lessons of my mom

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
MY MOTHER, FATHER AND OLDEST DAUGHTER

FOR: MY MOTHER JUANITA BALDWIN

LOVE: YOUR POOKIE

Time after time;

Day after day;

Each rhythm and each rhyme

In each thought and all the words I say.

Growing up you never missed a beat;

You never gave up and your hopes were high;

Conquering the odds against you seemed your greatest feat

Even though we all knew there were tears in your eye.

Your strength was in knowing

Of all the things that were to come

That love and faith keeps everything growing;

No matter how hard the run.

The knowledge you passed to me

When I was a little more young

And even still the knowledge from you I see

In my heart, mind, soul, spirit and song.

Your whole is a sound that resonates within

I am grateful that as I age your knowledge given seeps through

I am grateful for you and all you keep giving

I appreciate you dearest mother and I LOVE YOU!!!

inspirational

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jessica TaylorWritten by Jessica Taylor

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.