Poets logo

Moments Melting

Dissolving time

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Moments Melting
Photo by Luca Micheli on Unsplash

As each minute passes

The thought of you is my only focus

As the hour ticks by

I smile how you can capture my every being

How every word I hear brings on a new meaning

How every new scenario is only meant for me

I relish change as it evokes emotions of certainty

It is meant to be this way

How could it not be?

I am standing in a timeline of every possibility

Yet, there is only one that is for me

I have tasted gold and it flows down me in a virtuous river

Lamented with speckles of silvery sadness of grief and loss

Yet, what was lost was not mine to begin with

I concocted all of it

Therefore, the error was mine, that I own.

As the space of understanding deepens

The only surety in all this is you

As you have said before but I did not believe you...

Love wins the day

Love wins every day

Love wins and nothing else matters.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.