Poets logo

MOM❤️

For the Light of My Life

By Sophia HayesPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
..

Ode to Mom

My light, my heart,

my guiding star

The one who’s always there,

near or far

Your warm embrace,

a comforting zone

My safe harbor,

never alone

You nurture my dreams,

pat my back

Though life’s storms,

stay on track

With gentle wisdom,

selfless grace

Putting my needs

before your place

Through years we’ve laughed,

we’ve cried

Side by side,

taking on the tide

You’ve made me strong while keeping me kind

With patient love,

open mind

I cannot thank you enough

For being my mountain,

my inspiration

For your faith in me,

pride sincere

All I am, I owe to you, my dear

This poem falls short to capture

A mother’s full spirit, love and rapture

You are my roots,

my wisdom’s seed

Thank you, mom,

for all you’ve given me

-------------------------------

Your readership means a lot ❤️; if you liked it, please like and subscribe—it's free! Thank you for your support! 🌟❤️

love poems
3

About the Creator

Sophia Hayes

💰 Crafting Life's Stories, Poems, Fascinating Facts and Intriguing health, wealth facts await! 🌟 – A Journey Through Elegance.📚✒️

Subscribe for daily insights.

#Finance #Stories #Poetry #funfacts #WellnessWisdom 💚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Sophia, the love you have for your mum reflected really well through this poem. Hope you shared it with her!

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    Your mom would be proud at such a beautiful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.