Poets logo

Modern couple

Work together

By T. Eugene WilliamsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Image by pexels.com

Working Couple

Hold me in your arms

Spend some time with me

Life is too short to work so hard

I will run your bath

I will give you a massage

Preserve your energy, my love

Unplug the phone and get some rest

Take time to enjoy life

Take a vacation to Cancun

Let me help you

Let me guide you

Let me be your homie lover friend

In my heart, I truly believe

You would have given me the same advice

That I am giving you now

love poems
1

About the Creator

T. Eugene Williams

Screenwriter, producer, author, and Army Veteran.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    Aw. This is so cute T!! This deserves a big old ♥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.