Poets logo

Mistake

By Victor Edmunds Published 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Mistake
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

You could say I’ve made a mistake or two

And I’ve apologized till my face turned blue

So why is it that I feel

Like everyone’s turned to steel

My heart forever broken

By a love best left unspoken

Every time I open a door

I am met with the floor

And I wonder why

I continue to try

A life of fantasy

Is the only one I want to see

A practice that’s frowned upon

And yet I’m too far gone

So why should I care

When life is increasingly hard to bear

And I can’t remember when

Life was rated a ten

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Victor Edmunds

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Oh, you sound so sad. I have found that trying too hard doesn't work. Hope things perk up soon.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.