Poets logo

Mission of Prince Lollihops:

Humorous Monologue

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Storymations

Let’s hop into the next galaxy

featuring me;

Prince Lollihops!

By the

continuous, confused, confounded

looks on the audience faces

I can literally hear, where is that voice coming from?

Like the buzz of a horsefly

INTENSE

I am down here!

Crouch down

a little lower,

my tongue

is activated like a sling shot!

Slurp!

EVER

since I was a tadpole

I dreamed of exploring earth!

But how did I find myself

on this lunar surface?

Well that’s a whole,

giant step for man,

forgot to check under his boot

fiasco—

In the tread,

of his heel a living

organism splashed in

I’d swim in circles

till I was big enough to hop out!

The moon;

where creators have lakeside camping!

Extraordinary,extraterrestrial, elongated

Hind-legged amphibian

I hitched a ride on a returning rover!

The re-entry to earth

should of deep fried me, like butter.

However

being cold blooded

was like my super power!

Now my landing was not soft,

I found myself

on top of a trash can lid!

As I sit there,

seeing all the pest hovering over the partially closed reciprocal

I mean receptacle

The smorgasbord of grubs

filled my stomach chamber

so full, groan!

IF

it wasn’t for

the weight gravity

I may have

floated back to the moon!

Ringtail Boone, a rouge red panda ransack the garbage sacks like hidden treasures

As she would coo,

basura, basura, basura

( Trash, garbage, rubbish)

She’s the raider

of combustible compost

I recruited her,

on my mission earth

Her tail

flashing like a rocket booster

As rummages through space coordinates control panel

like flying space junk

Where will this bin take us next?

By Meg Jerrard on Unsplash

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.