Poets logo

Maybe my Moon:

In collaboration with Zi Zoe

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Maybe my Moon:
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Ya Amar (my moon)

You are my present

my nearest future,

the past I use to live in

is memorable as

forgotten dreams,

I live closest to

two coats of pink paint

as realities, paint over

my self-worth portrait

I mean self portrait!

Maybe

Ya Amar (my most beautiful)

can view my heart openly?

Am I

still unseen?

Like I am drumming the air

to a different beat-

(yesterday exceeds )

although in disbelief

Carry me

to the edge of the moon

because

I am in love with

adoration than

underwhelmed in infatuation

You are my greatest adventure

marvelous as the moon!

Let me share my newest dream

of a world with you

I’d be incomplete

without you

Trust your heart;

let the gut of fate decide....

As if you and I

like unshared talks

weighs on us,

as if we don't

have any burdens

in our hands

to carry...

Let’s fill our hearts to the brim

with expressed sincerity—

Like the horizons of

the universe..

I miss you stretches

beyond my showq (longing)

I burn like the sun,

deeper than Ishq( desire)

If dusk sets on your sights

don't turn off, your soft spot for me

my love of my life

You drew the most beautiful

dream like a clouds in empty skies

more fathomable

than my imagination-

I flew farther with you,

fine as feathers!

O inhabitant of the heart,

O, deepest red roses

Immortality rest in your eyes

O, moon of the night, Ya Amar (my moon,) Ya Amar (my most beautiful)

spinning this love story

into a tale like sonnets

Beautifully rain down kisses,

out of my souls deprivation

glamorous warmth of love

Dawn the cold of distance

mockery

shear cruelty

Let’s these poetic verses

eternalize a undying love

inspirationallove poemsnature poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.