Poets logo

Missing You

This is a combination of loving the astral form but also missing that person who astral when they abandon you.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Missing You
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

I glance to the open doorway of my bedroom , usually you are stood there watching me . Your eyes following ever rub of my hands as they smooths out that sweet scented body lotion . But not this evening, tonight you feel distinct , your auric energy I normally see so clearly as if you are physically stood there, yet tonight I can not see it and I continue as I would do normally, hoping that you will appear .

I glance up once again when the body lotion if fully applied hoping it keeps my skin like silk, but still you are not there within the doorway. That form of perfection that I so adore , yet I'm deprived of this view of your beauty in this energy form it seems tonight.

I turn slowly and pick up a book from my bedside table , but there out the corner of my eye I see that smile of elegance within the picture safely kept in a frame of silver. You have such a bright smile that lifts the room with such beauty , it screams of your larger than life mind set , oh what I would give to see you smile right now in the flesh and blood of the living waking form , but even your astral state has abandoned me tonight.

I have craved to be alone without you lurking, watching me from the shadows. And yet tonight you give me that freedom , that space to relax with out your wandering hungry lust filled gaze, but I find myself missing you . Your sweet scent, your delicate touch that leave my skin to tingle and that gentle whisper of your soft well spoken tongue. I can not help but feel alone now , and miserable with this feeling of abandonment, so forgive me if I cry.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.