Poets logo

The Only Thing

I don't even wanna sing

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
5
The Only Thing
Photo by Artiom Vallat on Unsplash

Reliving the memories before my world caved in

Laying on your bed

Listening to Joan Armatrading

You were my happy place

You helped me to fit in

It's different now,

and I don't even wanna sing

Reliving the memories of us,

and all that we could've been

All that we said,

and how we thanked God for Prince

You are still all that remains

You are still the only the thing

Repairing the sanctuary of trust,

and all that it's supposed to mean

So many regrets,

and now I'm in permanent quarantine

You are still all that remains

You are still the only thing

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll10 days ago

    Excellent work, it’s like a song that comes deep in your heart ♥️

  • Great job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.