Poets logo

Your Power.

Inspired by magic, witch craft, and spiritual practices.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Your Power.
Photo by Nihal Demirci on Unsplash

Laid in a dizzy haze , I can not tell what is real and what is fantasy . I'm lost at your feet, begging for mercy for you have shown the true element of your power .

You scare me truly and deeply , as I fall to the ground trembling in fear of that otherworld energy. I foolish challenged you and you merely waited, making believe I had won , but reality you just waited for the right time leaving me in my thought that I had become in control .

You sent your blow, that ball of earth shattering energy and as it hit into me I fell to the ground , I felt it, that energy that whizzed around my body. I had become numb to the world around me , my body heavy but weak in limbo between the magical world and the mortal.

I could see the waking state so clearly as if I was still awake within it, just merely laying on the floor, but I could also see the astral realms . I felt my body being pulled through both realms of wonder, my head spinning unable to control my fixed point in time, till I stood confused trying to understand were I truly was.

What I saw before me was clearly that of a warning to me, your altar in full candle light within the otherwise dark room, you were sat before it as you looked at me and smiled . 'Now you know just how powerful I am, do not be a fool again, do not assume I will not take up that challenge.' You said to me and with a wave of you hand that seems so controlled and so delicate, my body seemed more in a fixed point and time. I was able to move once again but I felt weak and timid, this show of your true power scares me and yet I still love you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.